PANIC


Guilt sets in

An emotion full of angst

Energy wasted worrying

from deep within

Others can’t see it, feel it, touch it

It is time consuming thoughts of negativity

Only within my control

Anxiety overtakes me

Like a foreign body a virus

Makes me feel sick my heart quick my breath shallow

Covered in sweat

I remember this feeling from before

And realize it is only I who can slam the door

Block its path to my inner core

I breathe deep and slow

Remember that place that brings a smile to my face

Relax the tidal wave of fear

Remember the good and those that are dear

Another deep breath watch it all disappear

 

Leave a Reply

