WHERE THE WORDS ARE


Here I am day twenty-one
Stuck again, nothing within
So where do I begin?
I will start here with this pen
Write a word watch it unfold
Then I will try on more
And look deep within my core
Where I have been many times before
It is within these walls the best words float
Through long halls of pictures old and new
Memories I think they are called
Colored in so many hues
A vast gallery so fine so delicate
The renderings quickly disappear
With merely the slightest move
Quietly I tiptoe through
My mind silent careful not to touch what’s there
I stay for a short moment look around
Then decide to visit again tomorrow

Leave a Reply

