WELCOME BACK


Well hello sun

So glad to see you today

It’s been awhile wouldn’t you say?

Wasn’t sure you were going to return

To grace us with your burn, your colorful overlay

Feel free to make yourself at home

And stay for a day or two at least

Would hate to see you go too soon

I’m not too proud to say

I need you in my life

You help me deal with the daily strife

Oh by the way I can feel you coming closer

Today your heat gives you away

I like you best this way 

I don’t want to scare you

So that is all I will say

But do stay and play at least for the day

Thank you Sun

 

 

Leave a Reply

