4 MILES


Start slow…Relax

Feel the breeze caress my face

Arms and legs fumbling towards perfect synchronization

Breathing grows heavier

Clear my mind and look around

As the clouded sky grows dark to night

Look ahead see the trail wind back and forth

Steady my breath…relax

My thoughts flow through but never stay

Focus on the trees enveloping my view

Faster now almost gliding

Breathing softens, pace steadies

Let the colors flow through my mind

Yellow, black, green and red

Take the place of the thoughts of today

I like this place it feels safe happy

As my feet continue in perfect sync 

Softly tapping the pavement not making a sound

Move faster now sweat beading on my brow…Relax

Enjoy the ride

I feel good, I feel alive

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

