Walking through 2011


Another year comes to a close
Made up of months that seemed like days
The hours ticked by in minutes which had to be seconds
What was learned what was gained
Its hard to say as time raced by
I am in the lead but am ready to slow from a run to a walk
just for a week a day at least
I am ready to take in the things I have just passed on by as if not there
As if I just did not care
I cant tell you what they are yet
But as I happen upon each one
I will take notes
Each day will be full
I will smile and laugh
A lot of effort
Everything will just fall into place
When the hardness appears I will examine without fear
And just continue walking and smiling
Not shedding a tear

Leave a Reply

